Not your average employer

In COFERMIN’s business people come first, commodities second. Our people make things happen, they are our most valueable resource that allows us to be the service provide you need us to be. Employee engagement and growth play a large part in our open culture, and we challenge and promote young talents to offer them the opportunity to develop according to their skills and interests.

raw materials experts from all over the World.

For a good cause

In addition to the respectful handling of employees and business partners, we also aim to make social responsibility part of our philosophy. We support national and international causes and actively engage in local initiatives that benefit people from the region we live in.




We’re movers and shakers – not just for our clients

COFERMIN is a firm member of the Ehrenamt Agentur Essen (e.V.), a local volunteer organization that supports social projects in the region. Our employees strongly support our effort in this regard and, amongst others, actively participate in the Essener Firmenlauf, a run for charity. We participate in this event with almost the entire team from Essen and collect donations for charity projects from business partners, friends and associates for the local project MENSCHENMÖGLICHES e.V.



Our team is strong for you

Our culture is built on personal engagement and transparency. At COFERMIN every team-member is familiar with a project’s details. The result: effective team work, good customer care and advice through open information flows within our project teams.

Get stuck in at COFERMIN

As a constantly evolving organisation we rely on our employees’ commitment and drive to learn and grow. We give you the tools to write your own success story. Self-drive plus initiative are the best ingredients to make it with us, and we offer everyone the support they need for further personal development within our Group.

  • Logistics
  • Supply Chain
  • International Trade
  • Networks
  • Minerals
  • Chemikals
  • Secondary raw materials
  • Engineering
  • Refractories
  • Ceramics
  • Glas
  • Foundries

Take the initiative

We’re always on the lookout for interesting people with experience, expertise and practical know-how in the raw materials and chemicals sectors, who strive to be entrepreneurial and successful in a team-working environment. We offer you a springboard to successfully expand your professional portfolio, foster your entrepreneurial spirit, drive your personal development and your success.

Kickstart for Professionals

Can you envisage being an entrepreneur? To seasoned senior professionals with a meaningful portfolio of customers and suppliers in our sectors: we offer you the financial, legal and administrative infrastructure that will enable you to become your own boss.

Wanted: ‘Diamonds in the Rough‘!

We seek the next generation of young talents and apprentices for the raw material trade. What can you expect as a young talent or apprentice at COFERMIN? Without a doubt an exciting challenge! The world wide raw material trade requires innovative and creative solutions on a daily basis. We challenge and support young talents, and offer them the chance to develop their potential along the lines of their interests and team skills.

Come and inspire us!

Please submit your digital application to

ralf.ossen@cofermin.de

Engagierter Arbeitgeber mit Profil

Wir legen großen Wert auf die Entwicklung und Fortbildung unserer Mitarbeiter – denn wir sind davon überzeugt, dass jeder von ihnen beste Leistungen erbringen kann, wenn er die Aufgaben übernimmt, die seinen Fähigkeiten entsprechen. Zudem fordern und fördern wir junge Talente und bieten ihnen die Chance, sich gemäß ihrer Interessen und Skills im Team zu entwickeln.

Rohstoffexperten in aller Welt.

Von Herzen für die gute Sache

Zu unserer Firmenphilosophie gehört neben dem umsichtigen Umgang mit Mitarbeitern und Geschäftspartnern auch der engagierte Einsatz im sozialen Bereich. Seit jeher unterstützen wir nationale sowie internationale Initiativen und engagieren uns aktiv für die Menschen der Region, in der wir leben und arbeiten.




Wir handeln – nicht nur für unsere Kunden

COFERMIN setzt sich als festes Mitglied der Ehrenamt Agentur Essen (e. V.) direkt vor Ort für soziale Projekte ein. Unsere Mitarbeiter unterstützen uns tatkräftig dabei und werden unter anderem beim Essener Firmenlauf unter dem Motto „Laufend helfen“ selbst aktiv. Dabei treten wir mit fast der gesamten Essener Belegschaft für die gute Sache an und sammeln bei Geschäftspartnern, Freunden und Bekannten Spenden für das Essener Projekt MENSCHENMÖGLICHES e.V. – "Medizin braucht Möglichmacher".



Im Team stark für Sie

Die persönliche und transparente Ausrichtung unseres Unternehmens prägt unser tägliches Handeln. Bei COFERMIN ist jeder im Team mit allen Details eines Projektes vertraut. Das Resultat: effektives Teamwork ohne Informationsverlust sowie flexible und kompetente Betreuung und Beratung.

Jetzt bei COFERMIN durchstarten

Als lernende Organisation setzen wir vor allem auf den Wissensdurst und das Engagement unserer Mitarbeiter. Sie haben ihre beruflichen Chancen selbst in der Hand. Ihr Antrieb und ihre Initiative sind die Basis für ihren Erfolg im Unternehmen. Dabei bieten wir jedem Einzelnen die Unterstützung, die er zur persönlichen Weiterentwicklung innerhalb unserer Gruppe benötigt.

  • Logistik
  • Supply Chain
  • Internationaler Handel
  • Netzwerke
  • Mineralien
  • Chemikalien
  • Sekundärrohstoffe
  • Engineering
  • Feuerfest
  • Keramik
  • Glas
  • Gießereien

Ergreifen Sie die Initiative

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach interessanten Menschen und Branchenkennern mit Praxiswissen im Rohstoffbereich, die den Anspruch haben, unternehmerisch und erfolgreich im Team zu arbeiten. Um Ihr Geschäftsportfolio erfolgreich auszubauen, bieten wir Ihnen ein Sprungbrett – für Ihren unternehmerischen Erfolg und Ihre persönliche Weiterentwicklung.

Kickstart für Professionals

Sie könnten sich vorstellen, selbst Unternehmer zu werden? Für erfahrene Senior Professionals mit einem vielschichtigen Portfolio von Kunden oder Lieferanten aus unserem Bereich, bieten wir die finanzielle, rechtliche und administrative Infrastruktur, die Ihnen die Chance gibt, Ihr eigener Chef zu werden.

Rohdiamanten gesucht!

Wir suchen auch im kommenden Ausbildungsjahr Nachwuchs für den Rohstoffhandel. Was unsere Auszubildenden erwartet? In jedem Fall spannende Herausforderungen, denn der weltweite Rohstoffhandel erfordert Tag für Tag innovative und kreative Lösungen. Wir fordern und fördern junge Talente und bieten ihnen die Chance, sich gemäß ihrer Interessen und Skills im Team zu entwickeln.

Begeistern Sie uns!

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Online-Bewerbung an

ralf.ossen@cofermin.de