The best reference? Satisfied customers!

COFERMIN accompanies and supports its partners all over the world – from market development and distribution to exploration and development of new speciality raw materials. Over the years we’ve been able to launch and establish many innovative products in the market and offer valuable alternatives to primary raw materials. We have summarized several interesting projects for you below.
You’d like to know more about the COFERMIN-Group? Get in touch with us!

Andalusite Resources (Pty) Ltd. South Africa

In 2004 COFERMIN Rohstoffe took on the exclusive marketing and distribution for Andalusite Resources, who mines and processes the andalusite brand Marlusite in Thabazimbi, South Africa. Since then we’ve developed over 200 customers in the world wide refractory industry. Moreover, we’ve strategically explored and developed promising growth markets such as China and India from the bottom up for this principal.
We have grown with Andalusite Resources, accompanied and supported their business along the way, and over time helped them to more than double in size. Of primary importance for our success with this business partner was the transparent relationship between producer and agent, as well as our extensive yet lean distribution network, which COFERMIN was able to put at Andalusite Resources’ disposal.

SiSiCAR (Silicon carbide/SiMetal residue)

In close co-operation with our technical partners MINE FEUERFEST GmbH & Co. KG, COFERMIN Rohstoffe developed a particularly valuable secondary raw material from the cutting sludge residue of the silicon wafer production process.
Following recycling and reprocessing of the sludge, which consists of silicon carbide and SiMetal, it is supplied to the refractory industry as a homogenized and quality controlled raw material. SiSiCAR is not only of very high quality, but it also offers significant cost-savings compared to the commonly used primary raw materials. Thus a creative and innovative approach transformed a waste product into a valuable commodity.

Lanxess Chrome Oxide

LANXESS is one of the leading producers of inorganic pigments world wide. For over 80 years the firm has been producing chrome oxide in their plant in Krefeld-Uerdingen.
In 2009, COFERMIN Chemicals took over the marketing of the LANXESS chrome oxides for certain niche applications, and was able to develop many new customers around the World for this principal.

Silica Fume

For over 10 years now COFERMIN Rohstoffe has been responsible for the recycling of a disused silica dust disposal site in southern Germany. Under our guidance this results in a fully certified, high value, secondary raw material for the building materials industry. For our customers, Silica Fume RWRC represents a reliable,
available and cost effective alternative to the primary silica dust raw material, whose market is charactized by volatility and tight supply. Moreover, the rehabilitation of the disposal site is a positive example for the sustainable use of resources and ecological sustainability.

Schamottesand

In 2000, we were on the lookout for a reliable partner for specialty grade foundry chamottes. The czech company Refracer was identified as a viable partner. High-grade clay and two rotary kilns were available for the project and the only thing missing was the screening facility, which was speedily planned and installed. Together with this partner the required quality grade for the specialty application in mind was developed.
This way a high quality, special-grade chamotte for the foundry industry was created. Within a short space of time, COFERMIN was able to develop significant market share for itself and the producer, Refracer.

Die beste Referenz? Zufriedene Kunden!

COFERMIN begleitet und unterstützt seine Partner in aller Welt – von der Marktentwicklung und Distribution bis hin zur Erschließung und Entwicklung neuer Ressourcen. So konnten wir in den letzten Jahren viele innovative Produkte am Markt etablieren und Alternativen zu wertvollen Primärrohstoffen bieten. Im Folgenden haben wir ein paar besonders interessante Projekte für Sie zusammengestellt.
Sie wollen mehr über die Arbeit der COFERMIN-Gruppe erfahren? Sprechen Sie uns an!

Andalusite Resources Ltd. Südafrika

Seit COFERMIN Rohstoffe in 2004 den exklusiven Vertrieb für das von Andalusite Resources in Thabazimbi, Südafrika, geförderte Andalusit mit dem Markennamen Marlusit übernommen hat, wurden weltweit über 200 Kunden in der Feuerfestindustrie entwickelt. Zudem haben wir für unseren Prinzipal erfolgversprechende Märkte in China und Indien komplett neu aufgebaut.
Wir sind mit dem Geschäft gewachsen und haben Andalusite Resources begleitet und gefördert, sodass sie ihr Geschäft mehr als verdoppeln konnten. Dabei war vor allem das transparente Verhältnis zwischen Produzenten und Agenten sowie das große, aber dennoch schlanke Vertriebsnetzwerk, über das COFERMIN verfügt, ausschlaggebend für den Vertriebserfolg.

SiSiCAR (Silizium Carbid/Silizium Metall Rückstand)

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den technischen Consultants der MINE FEUERFEST GmbH & Co. KG hat COFERMIN Rohstoffe einen besonders hochwertigen Sekundärrohstoff entwickelt. Ein aus dem Silikon Wafer Verarbeitungsprozess hervorgehender – aus Silizium Carbid und Silizium Metall bestehender – Schneidschlamm.
Dieser wird nach seiner Wiederaufbereitung als homogenisiertes und qualitätsgesichertes Produkt an die Feuerfestindustrie geliefert. Das Produkt ist nicht nur von bester Qualität – es bietet auch ein enormes Einsparpotenzial gegenüber den üblicherweise eingesetzten Primärrohstoffen. Durch innovatives Denken wurde aus einstigem Abfall ein hochwertiger Rohstoff.

Lanxess Chromoxid

LANXESS ist einer der weltweit führenden Produzenten anorganischer Pigmente. Seit 80 Jahren produziert die Firma Chromoxid in ihrem Werk in Krefeld-Uerdingen.
2009 übernahm COFERMIN Chemicals die Vermarktung des LANXESS Chromoxids in Nischenapplikationen und konnte weltweit zahlreiche neue Kunden gewinnen.

Silica Fume

Seit über zehn Jahren verantwortet COFERMIN Rohstoffe bereits das Recycling einer ausgedienten Silikatstaubdeponie in Süddeutschland. Das Ergebnis des unter unserer Federführung entwickelten, innovativen Prozesses ist ein hochwertiger, zertifizierter Sekundärrohstoff für die Baustoffindustrie. Silica Fume Haldensilikat RWRC stellt für die Verbraucher eine verlässliche,
verfügbare und kostengünstige Alternative zu dem durch starke Preisschwankungen und gelegentliche Lieferengpässe geprägten Primärmarkt dar. Doch nicht nur das: Der ökologische Effekt des Prozesses – die ultimative Renaturierung des Deponiegeländes – ist ein positives Beispiel für nachhaltige Rohstoffgewinnung.

Schamottesand

Im Jahre 2000 suchte COFERMIN einen neuen, zuverlässigen Partner für Giessereischamotte. In der Tschechei fand sich die Firma Refracer. Hochwertige Tone und zwei Drehrohröfen standen zur Verfügung. Die fehlenden Siebmaschinen wurden zügig installiert. Die für diese Spezialanwendung notwendige Qualität wurde gemeinsam entwickelt.
So war ein hochwertiger Schamottesand für Gießereien geboren. In kürzester Zeit konnte COFERMIN für sich und den Produzenten Refracer einen bedeutenden Marktanteil sichern und bis heute halten.